Monday, December 7, 2015

Release Blitz ... The Affair Series Boxed Set by S. Layne

Title: The Affair Series Boxed Set
Series: The Affair Series #1-3 
Author: Stacey Lynn writing as S. Layne
Genre: Erotic Romance 
Cover Design: Shanoff Formats...
 Release Date: December 7, 2015

The Affairs Series Boxed Set contains:
the first three books in the affair series.

ENTICE & EMBRACE follow Laurie Baker through a trying time in her life. 

When the most difficult decision of Laurie Baker’s life needed to be made, she took off for a weekend alone to weigh her pros and cons and consider all her options.

What she didn’t expect was to run face first into one more complication her life didn’t need.

Forced to make choices she never imagined having to make, Laurie finally found herself on firm footing, knowing which way she was going to turn.

But then life threw her another curveball. And when she once again began picking up the pieces, learning how to survive and rebuild after everything exploded, there was only one man still there, one man who remained by her side, showing her that sometimes life isn’t about learning how to survive…  


Talia Merchant dropped the idea of a forever kind of love after the first guy she loved stole not only her heart, but he also took her virginity….and then he took off.

Now, busy with caring for her father and trying to save her teen shelter, Talia doesn’t need the messy entanglements that come with real relationships she doesn’t have time for. 

But after a mysterious benefactor saves her free clinic and reveals himself…everything changes. 

Donovan Lore doesn’t just want in Talia’s bed, which is the only thing she offers —he wants inside her heart and he doesn’t care what type of fight Talia puts up. He’s determined to break through every one of her walls until she’s pliable and needy in his hands and writhing beneath him. 

And Donovan always gets what he wants.

Purchase Links


**A Portion of ALL proceeds for the month of December for the Affair Series boxed set will be donated to Cornerstone, a local shelter that focuses on aiding women and children who have been victims of domestic assault, sexual assault, and human trafficking. For more information visit their website **


I absolutely LOVE this series.

The first two books follow Laurie Baker through a trying time in her life where she has to make some tough decision. Forgiving and forgetting isn't something that a scorned woman like Laurie is able to think about when a bombshell threatens to destroy her marriage. 

I loved book one and the fact that Laurie decided to deal with her situation how she wanted to and with whoever she wanted. I like that she took the time to to rediscover herself. I like that she allowed someone else to make her feel sexy especially after what her husband James did to her. 

But it wasn't just the chaos of her dissolving marriage, her professional life was getting a bit hectic and she had to decide how she was going to move forward with her professional life and her personal life. I liked the the two parts collided because it made for some pretty sexy reading...until things once again fell apart. 

Book two starts right where book one leaves off and you are hurting for Laurie because she is so confused and shattered by the people in her life. She has made some questionable decisions that at the time felt good, but now were threatening to unravel her. 

In this book she once again finds herself in a sticky situation in her professional life, but also her personal life. After some devastating news she is forced to confront her father and he husband and try to make things work for the time being. 

Only James, her husband let Laurie know that he is in no way giving up on her or their marriage. Normally I hate cheating spouses, but James definitely redeems himself even though Laurie doesn't make it easy. 

Lines were crossed, vows broken, lives and hearts shattered, but I think the author does a wonderful job weaving Laurie's story and wrapping it up nicely by the end. I loved Laurie's story and her ending was worth the push and pull of emotions to get to her HEA. 

Enflame is about Talia, Laurie's best friend. It follows her through a time in her life where she is trying to keep her life's work alive, but her financial obligations are threatening to ruin all that she has worked for. 

Until a blast from her past anonymously donates some money with a few stipulations. 

I loved Talia and Donovan and the man that he had become. I loved that he had changed so much from the Donovan of the past and that he changed for the better. He realized that they way he was living wasn't what he wanted. Talia was what he wanted. 

Even though she tried to fight him on it, their attraction was just too strong and their connection even stronger. I liked that they were both similar in ways that they liked to help others. 

Enflame is a great read in this series.

Author Bio

S. Layne currently lives in Minnesota with her husband and four children. When she’s not conquering mountains of laundry and fighting a war against dust bunnies and cracker crumbs, you can find her playing with her children, curled up on the couch with a good book, or on the boat with her family enjoying Minnesota’s beautiful, yet too short, summer. 

She lives off her daily pot of coffee, can only write with a bowlful of Skittles nearby, and has been in love with romance novels since before she could drive herself to the library.

Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment